Bangladesh travel

UK moved to France’s green list for travel

The UK has been moved to France’s green list for travel, meaning travelers from the country are now subject to only minimal restrictions.

Fully vaccinated travelers only need to present proof of vaccination to the tour operator, and no longer need to complete a sworn statement confirming they do not have symptoms of Covid.

Persons over 12 who have not been vaccinated must present the negative result of a PCR test carried out within 72 hours prior to or of an antigen test carried out within 48 hours prior to the start of their trip to France.

Alternatively, they can also show a reinstatement certificate from 11 days to six months before. If you have had Covid and registered your test result in the UK, you will be able to find a QR code in the NHS app which can act as a certificate.

Once in France, all travelers can continue their journey without having to undergo tests or self-isolation measures.

Children under 12 are not required to take a pre-departure test.

Countries and territories on the green list are described as being destinations where there is “negligible or moderate circulation of the virus, with no emerging variants of concern”.

How does this differ from an orange country?

An Orange List country, meanwhile, has “active circulation of the virus”, although “with no emerging variant of concern”.

The UK was previously on the amber list before the Home Office’s latest update today (31 March), meaning those vaccinated also had to show the travel operator a sworn statement confirming the absence of Covid symptoms.

Non-vaccinated people coming from the United Kingdom had to present an essential reason for traveling to France, take a test before departure and also present the sworn statement.

They could not present a certificate of recovery in place of a test result, and could be subjected to random tests upon arrival in France.

Which countries are on France’s green list?

Most of the world is now on France’s green list for travel.

The countries and territories included are: EU Member States plus Andorra, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, San Marino, Switzerland and the Vatican.

They join: Albania, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Saudi Arabia, Argentina, Aruba, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bonaire, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Burkina Faso , Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Chad, Chile, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Costa Rica, Cuba, Curacao, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Dominican Republic, Egypt, East Timor, Ecuador, Eswatini, States States, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Equatorial Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Grenada, Greenland, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Faroe Islands, Mauritius, Solomon Islands, Turks and Caicos Islands, British Virgin Islands, Islands American Virgins, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kuwait, Laos, Lesotho, Lebanon, Liberia, Madagascar, Malaysia, Malawi, Maldives, Morocco, Mauritania, Mexico, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nam ibie, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, New Zealand, North Macedonia, Oman, Pakistan, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Rwanda, Saint Kitts and Nevis , Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, El Salvador, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, South Africa, South Sudan, South Korea, Sudan, Sri Lanka, Saint -Eustace and Saba, Taiwan, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, Trinidad and Tobago, Uganda, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

You can read more about travel rules in France on the website of the Ministry of the Interior.

Related Articles

Brexit: If I spend 90 days in France, how many days before I can return?

British nationals can only have one six-month French visa per year

Getlink plans to rival Eurostar with cross-Channel services