Bangladesh travel

Brunei: Entry and exit travel restrictions extended for six countries – Immigration


Worldwide: Brunei: Entry and exit travel restrictions extended for six countries

To print this article, simply register or connect to

Key points

  • Travelers from six countries can enter and exit Brunei from November 1, 2021


The government of Brunei will allow essential travel from a new list of countries effective November 1, 2021. Essential travel applies to people with a valid work pass; those who have obtained a foreign worker license from the Ministry of Labor; and holders of business and professional visit visas which are supported by the ministry or authority regulating their respective sector of work.

What are the changes?

Foreign nationals from India, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Pakistan and Bangladesh will be allowed in and out of Brunei. Indonesian foreign nationals will be allowed to enter Brunei via direct transit flights. Foreign nationals of the places mentioned above must resubmit their travel entry requests before traveling to Brunei.

Look ahead

Continue to check the Brunei government website and Envoy website for updates and additional information.

Originally published November 1, 2021

The content of this article is intended to provide a general guide on the subject. Specialist advice should be sought regarding your particular situation.

POPULAR ARTICLES ON: Immigration from all over the world


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.